The Linux Community Forum

Non-Tech Zone => General Discussion => Topic started by: alix1333 on January 26, 2021, 06:33:42 pm

Title: KVM hypervisor with VLAN
Post by: alix1333 on January 26, 2021, 06:33:42 pm
Hi, how to tune KVM if all Virtual machines must be connected by Virtual Switch with VLAN?
All IPs in my case is external, NAT is not need, and Virtual Switch connected to the same network interface as main interface.
Title: Re: KVM hypervisor with VLAN
Post by: alix1333 on January 28, 2021, 01:32:11 am
Solved, need ordinary configure VLAN, then use MacVTap in VM, and no need NAT or bridge at all.
Title: Re: KVM hypervisor with VLAN
Post by: Keith on January 28, 2021, 10:30:10 am
That's great Alix.

Would you please annotate the title of your first post to [SOLVED] to guide other readers.

Thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal