Author Topic: Error mount i need help pls  (Read 4707 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Mark Greaves (PCNetSpec)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17312
  • Karma: 439
  • Gender: Male
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #15 on: December 02, 2016, 11:06:52 pm »
Do you know if it was 32bit or 64bit Win7 ?

You can download original Win7 DVD's (via torrent) from this digitalriver mirror
http://mirror.corenoc.de/digitalrivercontent.net/
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root'
logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.
pcnetspec.co.uk

Offline malaravan1999

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #16 on: December 02, 2016, 11:07:50 pm »
not sure is there a way to check

Online Mark Greaves (PCNetSpec)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17312
  • Karma: 439
  • Gender: Male
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #17 on: December 02, 2016, 11:15:13 pm »
See the license sticker image below .. where it says x14-12690

What does yours say there ?

WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root'
logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.
pcnetspec.co.uk

Offline malaravan1999

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #18 on: December 02, 2016, 11:16:32 pm »
I replaced my drive along time ago and got another form of windows

Offline malaravan1999

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #19 on: December 02, 2016, 11:17:09 pm »
can i see it through terminal or bios. sorry man im so bad at this and sorry for such a difficult problem.  :'(
« Last Edit: December 02, 2016, 11:19:46 pm by malaravan1999 »

Online Mark Greaves (PCNetSpec)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17312
  • Karma: 439
  • Gender: Male
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #20 on: December 02, 2016, 11:21:44 pm »
No

Actually as you're only going to use it to check the filesystem it shouldn't matter whether you get the "correct" architecture .. chkdsk from a 32bit or 64bit DVD can still check any NTFS file system.

Just don't try to use it for installing or replacing the bootloader .. that requires you have the correct architecture.

What I'm saying is any of those "en" (english) torrents will be fine for running chkdsk from.
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root'
logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.
pcnetspec.co.uk

Offline malaravan1999

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #21 on: December 02, 2016, 11:25:23 pm »
i will download it and boot it up via usb.

Online Mark Greaves (PCNetSpec)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17312
  • Karma: 439
  • Gender: Male
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2016, 11:27:49 pm »
Do you know how to download via torrent ?

and how to burn a Win7 ISO image to USB stick ?

and how to run chkdsk from the commandline from a Win7 disk ?
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root'
logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.
pcnetspec.co.uk

Offline malaravan1999

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2016, 11:34:55 pm »
first one yes the other 2 no

Online Mark Greaves (PCNetSpec)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17312
  • Karma: 439
  • Gender: Male
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2016, 11:49:27 pm »
You're going to want the Windows USB/DVD Download Tool from here:
http://wudt.codeplex.com/
and to follow these instructions to burn the ISO to a USB stick
http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/how-to/windows/how-install-windows-7-with-usb-flash-drive-3352054/

And follow these instructions:
https://kb.wisc.edu/page.php?id=6565
to access a "command prompt", then run
Code: [Select]
chkdsk C: /f
or
Code: [Select]
chkdsk C: /r
(I know those pics are of Vista, but the procedure is the same for Win7)

Good luck.
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root'
logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.
pcnetspec.co.uk

Offline malaravan1999

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2016, 11:52:19 pm »
you are a god man.

Online Mark Greaves (PCNetSpec)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17312
  • Karma: 439
  • Gender: Male
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
    • Awards
Re: Error mount i need help pls
« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2016, 11:56:06 pm »
LOL :)
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root'
logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.
pcnetspec.co.uk

 


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal