Author Topic: KVM hypervisor with VLAN  (Read 337 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline alix1333

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
KVM hypervisor with VLAN
« on: January 26, 2021, 06:33:42 pm »
Hi, how to tune KVM if all Virtual machines must be connected by Virtual Switch with VLAN?
All IPs in my case is external, NAT is not need, and Virtual Switch connected to the same network interface as main interface.

Offline alix1333

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
  • I've just joined!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: KVM hypervisor with VLAN
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2021, 01:32:11 am »
Solved, need ordinary configure VLAN, then use MacVTap in VM, and no need NAT or bridge at all.

The Linux Community Forum

Re: KVM hypervisor with VLAN
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2021, 01:32:11 am »

Offline Keith

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1361
  • Karma: 20
  • Gender: Male
  • Linux Novice
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: KVM hypervisor with VLAN
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2021, 10:30:10 am »
That's great Alix.

Would you please annotate the title of your first post to [SOLVED] to guide other readers.

Thanks.

 


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal